To Ritsumeikan 立命館へ

Today I had to go out to Ritsumeikan University, so I had the day off from Somemaru’s, who also had the day off after a three-day stay in Tokyo.

On my way back from Ritsumeikan I walked along the  Nishiki shopping street near Shijô Karasuma to pick up some tsukemono (pickled vegetables) for Somemaru. These ones are called senmai-zuke (thousand-slice pickles), which is extremely thinly sliced (like the name implies) pickled turnip with kelp. Somemaru this variety of tsukemono. I hope he likes the pack that I selected!

今日は立命館大学に行かなければならなかったので、師匠が休みにしてくださいました。師匠も、三日間も東京だったので、お休みでした。

立命館の帰りに四条烏丸の近くの「錦商店街」を歩いて、染丸師匠に漬け物をお土産に買いました。この漬け物は千枚漬けといって、とても薄く切ってある(名前のように)蕪で、昆布も一枚入っています。師匠はこの漬け物は特に好きみたいです。今日選んだ千枚漬けを気に入ってくださるといいですね。

Comments コメント

