Pines, Rakugo, Togetherness 松、落語、連帯

Today was a very busy day, with five engagements on Somemaru’s schedule. In the morning we drove to the Rihga Royal Hotel in Nakanoshima (central Osaka) to perform at a banquet of about 500. Somemaru spoke a bit then performed with two pupils an auspicious dance for New Years, Matsu zukushi (Pines Plentiful). Next we sped off to the Hanjôtei for a afternoon show, of which Somemaru was the tori headliner (as usual).

After the afternoon slot, we went to a nearby cafe to have coffee/tea and cake with Rinseikai, Somemaru’s group of devoted fans. One man I spoke to has been following Somemaru for more almost 40 years! Now that is devotion (Interestingly, this man told me he made his way to the famous Ebisu Shrine in Nishinomiya that morning–as a reward, he felt, he won the wonderful framed shikishi that I mentioned in yesterday’s blog). After the break with Rinseikai, we returned to the Hanjôtei for a Hayashiya ichimon-kai, a show put on by all members of an artistic family. Because there is no way so many (14) people can be fit into one show, the Hayashiya family does a couple of these shows per year. Of course we had to have an after-show party, and that took place at a nearby restaurant. One of the highlights was a gift (new obi) presentation to Hanamaru, for winning the recent “Roaring Laughter Prize.” This party was a nice way to end a long day.

今日は本当に忙しい一日で、スケジュールに予定5つも入っていました。午前中は中之島にあるリーガロイヤルホテルまで運転して、参加者500人くらいの宴会でパフォーマンスがありました。師匠が面白い話の後、お弟子さん2人と新年のめでたい踊り「松づくし」をなさいました。その後すぐ、昼席の出番のために繁昌亭まで飛びました。

昼席が終わったら、近くのカフェに行って、師匠の献身的のファンクラブ「林染会」(りんせいかい)と一緒にティー&ケーキをいただきました。ある男性の方は40年以上師匠のことを応援しているらしいです。これはまったくの献身ですね。(面白いことに、午前中にこの方が西宮の恵美須神社で初詣でをしてきまして、そのご褒美にか、昨日のブログに書いていたフレームに入っている師匠の素敵な色紙絵を勝ち取りました。)林染会と少しゆっくりしたら、林家一門会を行うために繁昌亭に戻りました。一門の皆様(14人)は一回に出られないので、林家一門は年に2回くらい一門会を開きます。一門会の後、勿論、打ち上げもありました。近くのレストランで行われました。そのクライマックスは「爆笑賞」をいただいた花丸さんが帯のプレゼントを一門の皆様からいただいた時でした。この宴会はとても長い一日のおいしい終わり方でした。

Comments コメント

