Easier Day より楽な一日

Compared to yesterday, today was a fairly easy day. Somemaru only had one engagement, a performance at the Hanjôtei daytime show. There are usually three shows a day at the Hanjôtei–the morning (asaseki), daytime (hiruseki), and evening (yoruseki). Today Somemaru performed Kowakare (Parent-Child Separation), the story he recently taught to Someya. This was my first time to hear Somemaru do this story in public, so it was quite exciting for me. He even brought tears to my eyes–Somemaru later told me that he sometimes get so into this story that he ends up crying himself!

Aside from this quick trip to the Hanjôtei, it was business as usual: cleaning, shopping, cooking, eating, and office work. I even got in about 20 pages of reading! Yes, it was an easier day today.

昨日と比べて、今日はとても楽な一日でした。師匠はお仕事が一つだけ、繁昌亭の昼席での高座でした。ところで、繁昌亭では普段、一日に三席あって、朝席、昼席、夜席です。今日のお噺は、この間染弥さんに教えていらっしゃった「子別れ」でした。僕は今日、公の場で初めて聴いたので、とてもワクワクして、涙が溢れそうになってしまいました。実は、師匠もたまにこの噺に没頭してしまい、高座で泣いてしまうときもあるとおっしゃっていました。

繁昌亭までの短い旅以外は、通常通りでした:掃除、買い物、食事、内業、等等。自分の本も20ページくらい読めました。やっぱり、今日はより楽な一日でした。

Comments コメント

