Busy Day at Home 家で忙しい一日

Today there were no shows scheduled, but it was a busy day at home for Somemaru. He worked on his book all day, and also made time for an interview with a reporter from the Kyoto Shinbun News.

I got a lot of my own reading done, but was also able to help out with some research and sheet music editing. In between all this I tried to make sure Somemaru was comfortable and had hot tea as he worked. By the way, you can find his book at this link (in Japanese): Kamigata rakugo yosebayashi no sekai.

Somemaru let Aisome and I take charge of dinner tonight, so we went shopping and made chicken cacciatore with garlic toast. I have to admit, it was a little bland–nothing like Mom makes–but Somemaru still ate a huge serving! I’m happy that it was at least edible.

Somemaru was still pouring over his manuscript as I left his house this evening. Remember to take a break every now and then Shishô!

今日、落語会はスケジュールに入っていなかったけど、お宅で染丸師匠にとってはとても忙しい一日でした。一日中本の仕事があって、京都新聞社のレポーターとのインタービューもありました。

僕はほとんど読書していたけど、書類の調査と譜面の編集の手伝いもできました。この中、染丸師匠の研究の環境を見守って、温かいお茶などを入れたりしました。ところで、師匠の本がこのリンクに載っています:「上方落語寄席囃子の世界」

僕と愛染さんが晩ご飯を担当することを師匠がOKと言ってくださって、買い物に行ってからチキン・カッチャトーレとガーリックトーストを作りました。正直に言えば、味がちょっと薄かったです。家のお母さんが作るのと全然違いました。しかし、師匠が大盛りを召し上がってくださいました。食べられて本当に嬉しかったです。

今晩、師匠のお宅から出るとき、彼はまだまだ本の原稿に夢中でした。師匠、たまには休んでくださいますように。

Comments コメント

