Nizaêmon Kabuki with Shishô 師匠と仁左衛門歌舞伎

Today Somemaru invited me to see kabuki at the Shôchiku-za Theater in Nanba. We saw the afternoon show, and it was great. It had been a while since I last saw kabuki live, so it was a very nice treat.

Kataoka Nizaêmon was clearly the star of the show. He is a very good-looking and talented actor, so everybody, especially admiring female fans, were on the edge of their seats, oohing and aahing,  when Nizaemon made his entrances.

I also enjoyed seeing Kataoka Kamezô too, who I saw at a special Osaka Castle performance this spring.

This was a very special day at the kabuki theater with Somemaru, who is incredibly knowledgeable about the art. It didn’t even cross my mind to get earphone guides. Somemaru had much of interest to say about the shows and actors before, during, and after the show.

Shishô, thank you very much for taking me to kabuki today, for the wonderful sushi bentô, and dinner afterward.

今日、師匠が大阪松竹座で行われている「七月大歌舞伎」に誘ってくださいました。昼の部を観ましたが、とってもよかったです。歌舞伎を生で観るのは久しぶりだったので、まことに贅沢でした。

今日のスターは、もちろん、片岡仁左衛門さんでした。男前で、演技もお上手なので、登場する時に、客、特に女性のファンたちが、椅子の端に座り直し、きゃきゃきゃきゃッ言っていました。

今年の春に大阪城で観ていました片岡亀蔵さんも今日出まして、とてもよかったです。

今日、師匠と大変スペシャルな歌舞伎の一日でした。師匠が歌舞伎にものすごく詳しいので、彼のお話のおかげで、大変勉強になりました。

師匠、「七月大歌舞伎」も、お寿司弁当も、ディナーも、本当にどうもありがとうございました!大変楽しかったです!

Comments コメント

