Rakugo Woodwork 落語木工細工

I’ve been really busy as of late. I’m really grateful, though, for being able to teach a course on rakugo. I recently purchased some beautiful cherry and red oak wood, and today I started making a kendai and hizakakushi. I made some kobyôshi out of redwood too, and they sound terrific.

I will post some more photos when I am done with the project.

最近、本当に忙しくなりました。でも、落語の授業を教えられることはとてもありがたい。この間、きれいな桜の木とアカカシワの木を買って、今日は見台と膝隠しを造り始めました。小拍子もシタンの木で造ってみました。とてもいい音鳴りまっせ。

完成したら、また写真をアップいたします。

Comments コメント

