Hanashika-san da yo〜「噺家さんダヨ〜」♫

Despite the threat of a little rain, it appears that the 2012  Hikohachi Matsuri was once again a great success. Like every year, Sumiyoshi odori — led by Somemaru — was a crowd favorite. Fortunately, it was sunny and warm during the dance set.

It was sad not being there this year, but I was thrilled to find some video clips of the festival on YouTube (click photo for siratosaburou‘s video). It is wonderful to see Somemaru’s happy smile, looking great as emcee and dancer. Particularly funny is the final number, the newly choreographed Hanashika version of the dance Yakkosan/Anesan. Somemaru and Katsura Sankin had the audience rolling with laughter.

Nice work everyone! You look great!

雨が降る恐れは少々あったにも関わらず、2012年の彦八まつりは大成功だったそうです。毎年と同様、染丸師匠が担当する「住よし踊」がお越しのお客さんの最もお気に入りでした。幸運にも、舞台のときは暖かくて、晴れていました。

今年、僕も参加できなかったことはとても寂しいのですが、YouTubeでまつりのビデオをいくつか見れたので、嬉しかったです(siratosaburouさんのビデオは上の写真をクリックしてご覧ください)。師匠のお元気なお顔、司会と踊りも拝見でき、とてもよかったし、安心しました。ビデオで見た一番おもしろかったのは師匠の「奴さん•姉さん」の続き、新作「噺家ダヨ!」でした。その中、師匠と桂三金の爆笑エピソードもとてもよかったです。

皆様、ホンマにおつかれさまでございました。かっこよかったで~す。

Comments コメント

