“See you on stage soon.”「また高座でお目にかかります。」

The day after Somemaru checked into the hospital, he posted a message on his blog, along with this picture. Though he is in a hospital bed, he still has a big smile on his face and has a good appetite. I hope he returns to full health and to the stage very soon. The following his a translation of his post.

Thank You for Your Concern (Nov. 3, 2012) 

I’m afraid I’ve worried a lot of people.  I’ve also receive all kinds messages of congratulations for receiving the Medal of Honor with Purple Ribbon, and would like to express my sincere gratitude. I am quite well, really. I am going to fully apply myself to rehabilitation so I can make a comeback as soon as possible. Thank you for cheering me on and for all of your thoughtfulness. See you on stage soon! 

師匠が入院なさった次の日にブログ更新をし、この写真もアップしました。病床の上でも満面の笑みを浮かべ、食欲も出ていらっしゃいます。完全に健康な状態に戻り、一日も早くご復活できますようお祈りしています。上記は師匠のブログ更新の英語翻訳です。よろしければ、ご本人の「ニッキ紙」をご覧くださいませ。

Comments コメント

